Colour silhouettes image

Who's Who

The acting Lead Clinician for Diabetes in Scotland is Dr Brian Kennon. Dr Kennon chairs the Scottish Diabetes Group.

The Scottish Diabetes Education Advisory Group is a subgroup of the Scottish Diabetes Group. The Chair of this group is Dr Wendy Watson, Consultant Physician in Aberdeen Royal Infirmary, Aberdeen. The committee is supported by Carolyn Oxenham.

Paediatric Education Lead

Alison Johnston, Clinical Specialist Paediatric Dietitian (Diabetes) : Alison.Johnston@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Minority Ethnic Education Lead

Smita Grant, NHS Lothian, Minority Ethnic Health Inclusion Service (MEHIS) : smita.grant@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Each Health Board has at least one Education Lead and their email contact details are listed below.

Ayrshire & Arran

Carolyn Oxenham : Carolyn.Oxenham@aapct.scot.nhs.uk

Borders

Amy Simmonds : Amy.Simmonds2@borders.scot.nhs.uk

Dumfries and Galloway

Jill Maciver, Diabetes Specialist Nurse : jillmaciver@nhs.net
Katy Valentine, Dietitian : katy.valentine@nhs.net

Fife

Morag Maillie : moragmaillie@nhs.net

Forth Valley

Kathryn Fraser : kathryn.fraser@nhs.net

Grampian

Linda Caie : linda.caie@nhs.net

Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Gillian Kinstrie : Gillian.Kinstrie@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Highland

Lorna Grant : lorna.grant4@nhs.net

Lothian

Jill Little for professional education : Jill.Little@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Alison Diamond for patient education : Alison.Diamond@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Lanarkshire

Trish McCue : Patricia.McCue@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

Orkney

Caitriana McCallum : caitriana.mccallum@nhs.net
Caroline Page : caroline.page@nhs.net

Shetland

Alison Irvine : alison.irvine@nhs.net

Tayside

Lesley Matheson : lesley.matheson@nhs.net

Western Isles

Jane Macaulay : Jane.Macaulay1@nhs.net